TL;DR
Get kitchen gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
The Kitchn has released The Holiday Cookbook, its second print magazine issue, with 98 pages of recipes and cooking guidance for seasonal gatherings. The issue is available as a single purchase or through Kitchn+, which includes an annual magazine subscription and other member benefits; price and availability details are not specified in the source.
The Kitchn has released The Holiday Cookbook, the second issue of its print magazine, featuring 98 pages of seasonal recipes and cooking advice for celebrations including Friendsgiving, cookie swaps, brunches and holiday dinners. The issue is being offered as a single purchase or through a Kitchn+ annual membership, according to Editor-in-Chief Lindsay Funston.
The issue is organized into seven chapters: Party Time, Cookie Swap, Let’s Do Brunch, Festive Treats, Standout Sides, The Main Event and Sweet Finale. A separate Cooking School section brings together hosting advice, grocery recommendations and guidance for planning food and drinks, the announcement says. The publisher describes the recipes as suitable for a range of gatherings and intended to be useful without requiring elaborate preparation.
Recipes highlighted by Funston include The World’s Best Roast Turkey, Fondant Sweet Potatoes and Tiramisu Brownies. The magazine also features a potato chip tower, which Funston said would later appear on The Kitchn’s website as an exclusive recipe for subscribers. The timing of that online release was not provided.
The Cooking School section includes hosting advice from editor Rachel, recommendations from a cheese expert for assembling a cheese board, and three bartenders’ picks for tequila under $40, according to the report. It also includes the editorial team’s recommendations for food gifts. The announcement says the print issue contains no advertisements, though it does not provide a breakdown of production or distribution details.
A Seasonal Guide for Home Cooks
The issue gives readers a single print resource for planning several kinds of holiday meals and gatherings, rather than focusing on one event or menu. Its chapter structure covers party food, baking, brunch, sides and main dishes, while the Cooking School section adds practical advice on hosting, drinks and shopping. That combination may be useful to cooks seeking ideas across the November and December holiday period.
The release also marks the latest print publication tied to Kitchn+, The Kitchn’s paid membership. Funston said the magazine was developed to build a closer relationship with the publication’s home-cook community. The announcement describes positive reader responses to the previous issue, but provides no sales figures, membership numbers or independent measure of audience response.
For readers, the purchase options matter: someone interested only in the holiday issue can buy a single copy, while a Kitchn+ membership includes an annual magazine subscription alongside digital features. The source says members receive a 29% discount off the magazine cover price, but does not list the actual prices, shipping costs or eligibility terms.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
The Kitchn’s Second Print Issue
The Holiday Cookbook follows What’s For Dinner?, identified in the report as the first issue of The Kitchn’s new print magazine. Funston included comments from readers who praised its recipe-focused format, practical cooking tips and limited advertising. These are selected reader testimonials published by the editor, not a survey or representative assessment of all subscribers.
The publisher says it created the print magazine as part of its Kitchn+ paid membership. The membership offer described in the announcement includes an annual magazine subscription, weekly exclusive recipes, an ad-free Cook Mode+, unlimited access to The Kitchn’s 10,000-plus recipes and access to digital special-issue PDFs. The source does not say whether every benefit is available in all regions or under every membership plan.
The report presents the Holiday Cookbook as a limited-release issue and encourages readers to subscribe or buy a single copy. It does not state a precise on-sale date, print run or number of copies available, so the scale and duration of the release cannot be determined from the announcement.
““There are no ads — just 98 pages stuffed extremely full of always special, never fussy recipes for all kinds of gatherings.””
— Lindsay Funston, Editor-in-Chief of The Kitchn
Pricing and Release Details Unspecified
The announcement does not provide the issue’s cover price, single-copy ordering link, shipping schedule or geographic availability. It also does not give a precise release date or say how many copies are available, despite describing the issue as limited-release. Readers therefore cannot tell from the supplied information how long single copies will remain available or whether they will arrive before a particular holiday.
The report provides no sales or membership figures for the first magazine issue and no independent data on the response Funston characterizes as “incredible.” The potato chip tower’s future subscriber-exclusive online publication is mentioned, but its release date is not given. The announcement also does not specify whether the stated membership discount applies to all customers or how the cover price is calculated.
Copies and Subscriber Recipes
The publisher is directing readers to subscribe to Kitchn+ or purchase a single copy of The Holiday Cookbook. The report says a membership includes an annual magazine subscription and other digital benefits, and recommends subscribing to receive the issue in time for the holidays; it does not provide a delivery cutoff or shipping estimate.
The Kitchn also said the potato chip tower recipe is expected to come to its website as a subscriber exclusive. No publication date was announced. Further details readers may need—including current price, ordering and delivery terms, and the timing of the online recipe—remain dependent on information from the publisher.
Key Questions
What is The Holiday Cookbook?
It is The Kitchn’s second print magazine issue, a 98-page publication featuring seasonal recipes and cooking advice for holiday gatherings.
What kinds of recipes are included?
The issue is divided into seven chapters covering parties, cookies, brunch, treats, sides, main dishes and desserts. Featured recipes include roast turkey, Fondant Sweet Potatoes and Tiramisu Brownies, according to the announcement.
How can readers get a copy?
The publisher says readers can buy a single copy or receive an annual magazine subscription through Kitchn+. The source does not state the cover price, shipping cost or ordering details.
What comes with Kitchn+?
The benefits listed include an annual magazine subscription, weekly exclusive recipes, an ad-free Cook Mode+, unlimited access to more than 10,000 recipes and digital special-issue PDFs. The announcement does not provide membership pricing.
When will the potato chip tower recipe be online?
Funston said it would appear on The Kitchn’s website as a subscriber-exclusive recipe, but the announcement does not give a publication date.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
