TL;DR
Get kitchen gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Blink has announced five new security cameras, including its first 4K model, alongside new pan-tilt, spotlight and long-range cameras. US preorders are open, but Blink has not provided shipping dates; some video and storage features require a subscription.
Blink has announced five security cameras, including the $79.99 Mini 4K Plus, the company’s first 4K model, as well as new pan-tilt, spotlight and long-range cameras. The lineup is available for preorder in the United States, though shipping dates have not been announced.
The new models range from the $49.99 Mini Pan-Tilt 2K Plus to the $199.99 Blink Frontier XR Plus. Blink says the Frontier XR Plus is designed for monitoring larger properties and can reach up to 7,000 feet with a clear line of sight. That distance is a stated maximum under those conditions, rather than a guarantee for every installation.
The Mini 4K Plus supports Wi-Fi 6, two-way audio and Smart Alerts with person and vehicle detection, and is described as suitable for indoor or outdoor use. The Mini Pan-Tilt 2K Plus offers 350 degrees of pan and 115 degrees of tilt, with night vision, two-way audio and motion detection for people and vehicles. Blink describes it as its first pan-tilt camera.
The other two models are the $109.99 Spotlight Cam 2K Plus, which Blink identifies as its first battery-powered spotlight camera, and the $149.99 Outdoor 2K XR Plus. Blink says the Outdoor XR Plus can reach up to 800 feet with some obstructions, or up to 2,700 feet with a clear line of sight. Availability outside the US will vary by model.
More Resolution and Reach
The lineup expands Blink’s offerings for buyers looking for higher resolution or camera placement beyond the range of a typical home Wi-Fi setup. The 4K Mini adds a higher-resolution option, while the XR models are marketed for longer-distance monitoring. The pan-tilt model can move its view, and the spotlight camera combines lighting with a battery-powered design.
Those features may help shoppers match a camera to a particular location, but the listed ranges depend on the conditions Blink specifies. The Frontier XR Plus’s 7,000-foot figure applies to a clear line of sight; the Outdoor XR Plus has lower stated reach when obstructions are present. Buyers will also need to account for the difference between included camera functions and features tied to a paid plan.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Blink’s New Camera Options
The new cameras add to Blink’s existing lineup, which includes models such as the Mini 2K, Mini 2K Plus and Outdoor 2K Plus. The launch combines several different product types rather than introducing one replacement camera: an indoor-and-outdoor 4K model, a pan-tilt camera, a battery-powered spotlight model and two cameras marketed for extended range.
Blink lists video descriptions, motion-activated notifications and 60 days of cloud video storage among features available through an optional subscription starting at $3.99 per month. The source report says users can otherwise record locally with a Blink Sync Module. The announcement does not establish that every listed feature works identically across all five cameras.
“The Frontier XR Plus can cover up to 7,000 feet with a clear line of sight.”
— Blink, as reported by The Verge
Shipping and Subscription Details
Blink has not given a shipping date for the new cameras. The announcement also does not specify when models will become available outside the United States, beyond saying regional availability will vary by model.
Further details about subscription eligibility and the exact availability of features across individual cameras are not stated in the source material. The long-range figures are Blink’s stated specifications, and actual reach may depend on the camera’s surroundings and whether there is a clear line of sight.
Preorders Await Delivery Dates
US customers can preorder all five cameras, according to the report. The next confirmed milestone is a shipping announcement, which Blink had not provided at the time of publication. The Verge said it had asked the company for clarification and would update its report if it received a response.
Customers considering a purchase can compare the listed prices and features, check whether a Blink Sync Module or subscription is needed for the functions they want, and wait for Blink to confirm delivery timing and availability in their region.
Key Questions
What is Blink’s first 4K security camera?
The $79.99 Blink Mini 4K Plus is Blink’s first camera to support 4K resolution. Blink says it is suitable for indoor and outdoor use and supports Wi-Fi 6, two-way audio and Smart Alerts with person and vehicle detection.
What are the prices of the five new Blink cameras?
The Mini Pan-Tilt 2K Plus costs $49.99; the Mini 4K Plus, $79.99; the Spotlight Cam 2K Plus, $109.99; the Outdoor 2K XR Plus, $149.99; and the Frontier XR Plus, $199.99.
When will the new Blink cameras ship?
Blink has not announced shipping dates. The cameras are available for preorder in the United States, according to the report.
Do Blink’s new cameras require a subscription?
The report describes video descriptions, motion-activated notifications and 60 days of cloud video storage as features available through an optional subscription starting at $3.99 per month. Local recording is also available through a Blink Sync Module, according to the report.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
