TL;DR
Get kitchen gear delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Ace Hardware and Target are planning sales for Oct. 6-7, the same dates as Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days. Walmart’s fall deals run Oct. 5-11, while Amazon says its event will feature “Today’s Big Deals” drops three times daily. Eligibility, product availability and many offer details are not specified in the report.
Ace Hardware, Target and Walmart are scheduling fall promotions around Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days on Oct. 6-7, 2026, giving shoppers several competing offers during the same week. Ace and Target’s sales are set for Amazon’s two event dates, while Walmart’s promotion spans Oct. 5-11, according to a report published by Hardware Retailing on Oct. 2.
Ace Hardware’s promotion, called Ace Rewards Days, is scheduled for Oct. 6-7. The retailer says Ace Rewards members can get 15% off sitewide orders of $49 or more and earn twice the points on all purchases during the event. The report also describes limited-time savings across nearly all categories, but does not list specific products or prices.
Target Circle Deal Days will run Oct. 6-7, with deals of up to 40% off for members, according to the report. It does not specify which items qualify, whether every deal requires membership, or whether the advertised discount applies broadly across Target’s assortment.
Walmart’s fall promotion is scheduled for Oct. 5-11. The retailer is advertising savings of up to 40% on home upgrades, up to 25% on tools and up to 30% on Halloween items. Amazon, meanwhile, plans to bring back its “Today’s Big Deals” feature, with new offers dropping three times daily at discounts of up to 55% or more, the report says.
How the Sale Dates Overlap
The clustered dates give shoppers a chance to compare offers across retailers rather than relying on one event. The promotions differ in scope: Ace’s headline offer has a $49 minimum and requires Ace Rewards membership; Target’s advertised deals are also described as member offers; Walmart’s sale runs for a longer period and highlights home, tool and Halloween categories. Amazon’s scheduled deal drops may change through the day.
These distinctions matter when comparing advertised discounts. “Up to” figures do not mean every product receives the maximum reduction, and the report does not provide comparable prices for the same products across stores. Readers will need to check qualifying items, membership rules, stock and final prices at each retailer before deciding where to buy.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Retailers Target Amazon’s October Event
Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days are scheduled for Oct. 6-7, 2026. The report frames the other promotions as sales taking place alongside the event; it does not say that every retailer formally describes its sale as a response to Amazon. Ace and Target have chosen the same two dates, while Walmart’s weeklong window begins one day earlier and ends several days later.
Amazon’s “Today’s Big Deals” feature was introduced during the company’s Prime Days event in June 2025, according to Hardware Retailing. The retailer plans to reinstate it for this October’s event, with offers appearing three times a day. The report gives no schedule for those drops or details about the products included.
““Ace Rewards Days is one more way we deliver on our promise to be the helpful place, bringing our neighbors meaningful savings on the trusted brands they rely on.””
— Kim Lefko, chief marketing officer of Ace Hardware
Offer Rules and Product Lists
The report does not provide complete offer terms for any of the four retailers. It is not clear which products will qualify for Target’s discounts or Walmart’s category offers, whether additional exclusions apply, or how long individual items will remain available. Ace’s minimum purchase is specified, but the report does not detail other exclusions or whether the offer applies to every item sold online and in stores.
Amazon’s “up to 55% or more off” description does not identify products, reference prices or the number of offers that will reach that level. The report also does not state whether Amazon’s event offers require Prime membership, or provide price comparisons that would show how the promotions stack up on identical products. Those details may be released closer to the sale dates.
Check Offers as Dates Near
The reported promotions are scheduled to begin between Oct. 5 and Oct. 6, depending on the retailer, and end between Oct. 7 and Oct. 11. Shoppers can look for retailer updates on eligible products, exclusions, membership requirements and online or in-store availability as the dates approach. Amazon’s promised deal drops are expected three times daily during Prime Big Deal Days, but the report does not give their exact times.
Until full product listings and terms are available, the advertised percentages provide only a broad guide to each sale. The final savings on a particular purchase will depend on the item, its sale price and any applicable conditions.
Key Questions
When are Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days?
Amazon’s event is scheduled for Oct. 6-7, 2026, according to the Hardware Retailing report.
What is Ace Hardware offering?
Ace Rewards members can save 15% on sitewide orders of $49 or more and earn twice the points on all purchases on Oct. 6-7. The report does not list specific qualifying products or all offer terms.
When is Target Circle Deal Days?
Target Circle Deal Days is scheduled for Oct. 6-7, with deals of up to 40% off for members. Specific eligible products and terms were not provided in the report.
How long does Walmart’s sale run?
Walmart’s fall deals are scheduled for Oct. 5-11. Advertised category discounts include up to 40% off home upgrades, 25% off tools and 30% off Halloween items.
What are Amazon’s “Today’s Big Deals”?
Amazon plans to feature deal drops three times daily during Prime Big Deal Days, with discounts described as up to 55% or more. The products and exact drop times have not been specified in the report.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
